Motherhood and childhoodYour healthStyleYour beautyLeading womenYour HomeYou & HimYour rightsYour perfumeEngagement & marriageWomen and work

These are the three most effective abdominal workouts

With the New Year fast approaching, people have begun drawing their resolutions to bring about personal transformation, and a much needed one at that after a cancelled 2020. Getting fit tops most resolution lists and understandably so, with folks piling on the kilos during the holiday period. On


Send words of love to your husband before bed

The absence of your husband from the house due to travel does not mean that you neglect him, but rather you have to act as if he is with you, so before going to sleep, send him romantic love words that strengthen your love. Here are the most prominent love words for the traveling husband before b


A study reveals a forgotten organ in the chest that may be the key to preventing miscarriage in pregnant women!

A study has shown that an unknown organ in the chest called the thymus gland (or thymus) may be crucial in protecting pregnant women and their unborn babies. The organ was found in the center of the chest, and scientists now believe it plays a major role in regulating the immune system during pre


Barcelona women revive bike delivery business

Following their passion for cycling, Ariadna Serra and her co-workers created Les Mercedes, a cycling delivery company out of their cycling tour company in Barcelona. The pandemic played a huge part in their decision, instead of closing down they decided to follow their passion and benefit from t


A Lebanese scientist won the “L'Oréal UNESCO” prize for women in the field of science

The UN News website reported that Lebanese scientist Abla El Sebaei, professor of epidemiology at the American University of Beirut, won the “L'Oréal UNESCO” prize for women in science. The website stated that Professor Abla El Sebaei won this award for the African region and t


Essential nutrients to boost your baby's immune system

When your toddler encounters germs, whether through disease or vaccinations, his body begins to form antibodies to diseases, so his immunity is formed between the ages of six months to three years, and your child's immune system will not be completed before the age of five, so all that you give to


What are the methods of setting priorities at work?

It's the oldest time management advice: you have to set priorities. Self-help experts advise dividing the list of things to do into 'A-tasks,' 'B-tasks,' and so on. But this is easier said than done. Usually everything seems to be a first priority. Just try telling your boss that their favorite pr


A risk factor surrounding us is associated with high rates of kidney disease

New research suggests that people may face a greater risk of developing kidney disease if they live in areas with high air pollution. Exposure to fine particles of air pollution, called fine particles, is known to increase people's risk of developing heart and lung disease, but its effects on kid


Babies born to COVID-19 mothers have antibodies, study finds

All five babies born to women with COVID-19 infection during a study in Singapore have had antibodies against the virus, although the researchers said it is not yet clear what level of protection this may offer. The findings from a study of 16 women released on Friday also found that most were mi


Get glowing skin with these bedtime skincare tips

Taking the time to unwind with a nighttime skincare regime followed by a good night's rest will work wonders on your skin, leaving it hydrated and glowing all day long. Dr. Geetika Mittal, dermatologist and skin expert, shares a few bedtime skincare tips that will help your skin feel refreshed an


How to remove oil stains from clothes

Grease and oil stains are difficult to remove from clothes, which sometimes leads to throwing them. However, according to experts, baking soda powder is effective. Baking soda to remove oil stains The baking soda powder draws the oil from the fabric, and it is used for this purpose, according to


What are the symptoms of the pituitary gland in women?

The pituitary gland is one of the most important glands in the human body, so it is called the "master gland"; It controls most of the hormones that are secreted by the glands in the body, and are found at the bottom of the brain, specifically behind the nasal bones. Despite its small size, it con


Practice these yoga poses to get glowing skin

In our day-to-day beauty regime, mental health and physical activity play an important role. It is not only important to be healthy on the outside with a fitness routine, but on the inside too. We never think but most of our skin problems are due to various imbalances in our body fluids, blo


Methods for cleaning jeans

Some say wearing jeans twice, without washing, helps preserve the fabric and extend its life. However, over time, jeans can get stinky! Washing machine use It is recommended to turn the pants over to the inside of them, before washing them in the washing machine, in order to preserve their color


Learn about the benefits of honey for nails

Women are always keen to take care of the health of nails; To give them a more attractive look, and to expose the nails to many daily problems, today we collected several mixtures of natural honey; To help you to strengthen and lengthen your nails without suffering. A mixture of honey, eggs and o


Fenugreek may lead to "significant" improvements in hair growth

Hair loss can be a puzzle, with long-term solutions that are hard to come by. Hair loss treatments are often expensive, which is why the promise of natural solutions to reverse hair loss is more appealing. The evidence may be incomplete, but some have yielded results. Fenugreek seed extract, whi


For the bride, do not eat these foods on your wedding day

The wedding day is full of details, you are trying to verify that everything is fine, but there is an important thing that you may be missing, which is preparing snacks to eat on your wedding day in order to conserve your energy.Preparing snacks to eat them may seem easy, but you have to choose th


Who is the most powerful woman in the world for 2020?

Forbes has named German Chancellor Angela Merkel the world's most powerful woman for the tenth consecutive time on its annual list. The business magazine gathers the most influential women leaders from around the world, in sectors including politics, business and entertainment. The most powerful




Caricature

Polls

أمومة وطفولةصحتكحجابكجمالكنساء رائداتبيتكأنتِ والرجلمجوهراتك وإكسسواراتكحقوقكعطركخطوبة وزواجالمرأة والعملدينك وعقيدتك

طرق تزيين موقع تصوير العروسين في حفل الزفاف

تتوافر في قاعات حفلات الزفاف مناطق معينة لعمل جلسات التصوير الخاصّة بالمناسبة؛ تُجهّز المناطق المذكورة، بطريقة مثاليّة، وتُزيّن بصورة جذّابة، ما ينعكس بصورة إيجابيّة على صور الأزواج التي تخلّد الفرح. في الآتي، تقدّم مصمّمة ومنظمة حفلات الزفاف نرمين حسين لقراء "سيدتي. نت" مجموعة من ا


ديكورات مريحة وعصريّة لغرف الطعام

يتخذ ركن الطعام حيّزاً هامّاً في المساحات الداخليّة، فهو يجمع أفراد العائلة والضيوف حول الوجبات. وقد ينعم الركن المذكور بمساحة مستقلّة أو مفتوحة على الصالة، علماً أنه في الحالة الأخيرة من الضروري أن يبدو الركن كأنه امتداد لجلسة الصالة، لنواحي الطرز والألوان والخامات. في هذا الإطار، يقدّم "سيدتي. ن


سرطان الفم: أسباب وأعراض وعلاجات

التبغ أحد الأسباب الرئيسية لسرطان اللسان. إليكِ الأعراض والأسباب والعلاج لهذا النوع من السرطان الذي يمكن فحصه عند طبيب الأسنان.عام 2018، وفقاً لدراسة أجرتها «Public Health France»، كان هناك 13.692 حالة إصابة جديدة بسرطان الفم في البر الرئيسي لفرنسا على سبيل المثال، وكان التبغ


موديلات ساعات مرصعة بالياقوت الأصفر

يحظى الياقوت الأصفر بالمكانة الرفيعة بين بقية الأحجار الثمينة النادرة، ويعود سر إعجاب السيدات به إلى سحر تصميماته، ويُعتقد أنه يحمل الحظ السعيد لمن ترتديه فاليك أجمل موديلات الساعات المرصعة بالياقوت الأصفر لمختلف مناسباتك. تُضفي أحجار الياقوت الأصفر لمسة من البهجة والإشراق لتن


كيف تُظهرين الاحترام لزوجك؟

تحتاج النساء المتزوجات إلى الشعور بالمحبة والأمان في حين أن معظم احتياجات الرجال المتزوجين هي الحصول على الثقة والاحترام والدعم من زوجاتهم . فمن مسؤوليات الزوجة العناية باحتياجات زوجها العاطفية واحترامه دون توجيه الكثير من الانتقادات وعدم التشكيك في قراراته. ومن احتياجات الزواج الأساسية هو الاحترا


لماذا تخشى الأمهات حركات الأطفال الرضع اللاإرادية؟

قد يفزع الوالدان عندما يريان الرضيع يقوم بحركات لاإرادية وهو نائم أو حتى وهو مستيقظ. مثلاً، ترتجف أو تنتفض يداه أو ساقه. وعادة تكون هذه الحركات نتيجة للجهاز العصبي لحديثي الولادة، الذي لايزال في طور النمو. لكن في بعض الأحيان، يمكن أن تكون الهزات والارتعاش علامة حمراء على حدوث اختلاجات (الصرع)، أو


كيف تختارين العطر الصيفي الأنسب لكِ؟

لقد حان وقت الانطلاق والانتعاش مع وصول فصلي الربيع والصيف، المثاليين لارتداء الفساتين المليئة بالزهور والورود والخروج إلى الحدائق والاستمتاع بالأجواء الرائعة، لذلك هو الوقت المثالي لاختيار العطر الصيفي الأفضل لمثل هذه الأجواء، لكن كيف يتم اختياره؟ هذا ما ستعرفينه خلال السطور التالية. كيف تختارين


جرّبي هذا المكوِّن لبشرة صافية وعلاج ندبات حَبّ الشباب

تُعاني بعض الفتيات والنساء جرّاء ظهور حَبّ الشباب في فترةٍ ما من حياتهنَّ، وقد تزول من دون أيّ مشكلات، أو تترك ندبة تُؤثر على مظهر البشرة.   ولفترة طويلة، اعتبر الريتينول عنصراً رئيسياً للعناية بالبشرة وعلاج حَبّ الشباب وشيخوخة الجلد، حيث كشف الخبراء قدرته المذهلة في تحفيز تجدد خلايا الجلد و


مهارة حلّ المشكلات بطريقة إبداعيّة

في بعض الحالات، قد يصعب تحديد سبب المشكلة، وذلك لغياب الوقت الكافي لتضييق نطاق مصدرها أو لوجود آراء مختلفة حول سببها الجذري. في هذا الإطار، يُصبح محتّمًا استخدام بعض آليات ووسائل الحلّ بشكلٍ إبداعي، ما يتيح نيل نتائج إيجابيّة غير متوقّعة. لذا، تبدو مهارة حلّ المشكلات بطريقة ابداعيّة من ا


مواد وألوان السلالم الداخليّة الدارجة

للمواد دور هامّ في إطلالة الديكور وتفخيمها، كما في طبعها بهويّة محدّدة، خصوصًا عندما يتعلّق الأمر بتصميم السلالم الداخليّة، التي تقوم في غالبيّة الأحيان بدور النقطة المركزيّة في المنزل. مع النحو إلى مزج مواد عدة لإغناء إطلالة الديكور الداخلي في العموم، توسّع مهندسة التصميم الدا


أسباب تنميل اليدين عند النوم

يعاني البعض من الشعور بتنميل أو "خدر" في اليدين عند النوم، وهي علامة على وجود مشكلة في الدورة الدموية أو الأعصاب في الذراعين، وعندما يكون السبب بسيطاً، مثل النوم على الذراعين أو اليدين بشكل خاطئ، وينتهي الشعور بالتنميل إذا غيّر الشخص شكل نومه.وقد يكون الاستيقاظ بأيدٍ مصابة بالت


خواتم سلاسل الذهب Chain Rings.. دعيها تكمّل إطلالتك كلّ يوم!

كما هو حال سلاسل الذهب، باتت خواتم سلاسل الذهب Chain Rings من أكثر تصاميم الخواتم رواجاً مؤخراً، خاصة بين الفتيات المواكبات للموضة، والجميل بهذا التصميم كون الخاتم يأتي بسلسلة مرنة مريحة في أغلب الأحيان وهو ما يجعل الفتيات يخترنه لتكملة إطلالاتهن يومياً فهو ليس كالخواتم التقليدية العريضة


6 أسباب تمنعك من الارتباط عاطفياً

إلى جانب الهوس بحياة المشاهير والإدمان على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، هناك العديد من العوامل الأخرى التي تبعدنا عن التواصل الفعلي مع الآخرين، ولذلك، يجد العديد من الشبّان والشبابات اليوم صعوبة في الدخول في علاقة عاطفية أو المحافظة عليها. عندما يتعلق الأمر بالعلاقات العاطفية ، نشعر دائماً بأننا الضح


لماذا يعاني الطفل الرضيع قشرة في رأسه؟

يعاني بعض الأطفال الرضع التهاب الجلد الدهني، وهو المصطلح الطبي لقشرة رأس الرضيع، والذي يسمى شعبياً أيضاً "خبز الرأس". ويؤثر هذا المرض بشكل رئيسي، بحسب الدكتور كمال حماد، على المناطق الغنية بالغدد في فروة الرأس والوجه والجذع، ويتسبب في بقع تنتج قشوراً سميكة بيضاء أو صفراء مزعجة على فروة رأس الطفل.


جمالك من بشرة الدولفين إلى تورُّد الوجنتَيْن

يحتاج فصل الصيف، عادةً، إلى عناية خاصة بالبشرة؛ وذلك بسبب ارتفاع درجة الحرارة ونسبة الرطوبة؛ ما يؤثر في البشرة بشدة؛ لذلك يسدي الخبراء إليك بعض النصائح؛ لتنعمي بإطلالة صيفية عصرية نضرة، تحاكي في نعومتها ولمعانها بشرة الدولفين، والإقبال على كل ما هو وردي؛ لإبراز امتلاء وجنتيك وشفتيك.. إلى جانب مزيد


فن العطور الراقية مع Guerlain

دار «غيرلان» العريقة لا تبتكر عطوراً، بل تخلق أحاسيس ومشاعر وانفعالات. ومنذ عام 1828، تتخذ العطور لدى «غيرلان» شكلاً فنياً أسهمت الدار في صياغته بشكل مستمر، بتركيبات نادرة واستثنائية. بلغت أوجها حينما قدمت الدار مجموعة رائعة من العطور الحصريّة الراقية، والمعروفة باسم «


نساء من غرينلاند ما زلن يعانين صدمة إجراء طبي للحد من الولادات فرض عليهن وهنّ مراهقات

    على غرار آلاف الشابات المنتميات إلى شعب الإنويت في غرينلاند، فُرض على بريتا مورتنسن عندما كانت تبلغ 15 عاماً تركيب لولب رحمي لتصبح ضحية سياسة تهدف إلى الحدّ من معدّل المواليد في المنطقة المحيطة بالقطب الشمالي التي لا تزال الدنمارك تحكمها رغم أنها لم تعد من مستعمراتها. وتقول مورتنس


نصائح لكتابة السيرة الذاتية باللغة العربيّة

قد تبدو كتابة السيرة الذاتيّة بمثابة معضلة لبعض المرشّحين إلى الوظائف، وذلك لكثرة القوالب الجاهزة من السير المتوافرة على شبكة الإنترنت، وقلّة الدراية بالمعلومات الأهمّ التي يجب أن ترد في هذه الوثائق المذكورة. في الآتي، مجموعة من النصائح المتعلّقة بطريقة كتابة السيرة الذاتية، باللغة العربيّة،







شخصية العام

كاريكاتير

إستطلاعات الرأي