6 tips for successful breastfeeding during Ramadan

If you are a mother of a breastfeeding child, fasting during Ramadan may affect the rate at which breast milk is produced, which causes your baby to cry because he does not feel full, and may also affect his growth during Ramadan, so you need to maintain the rate of breast milk production in order


More risks to pregnant women, their newborns from COVID-19 than known before — study

Pregnant women infected with COVID-19 and their newborn children face higher risks of complications than was previously known, a study by British scientists showed on Friday.An infection of the new coronavirus in such newborns is associated with a three-fold risk of severe medical complications, a


Pandemic increases pregnancy stress for US women, says study

A new study has revealed that the COVID-19 pandemic has increased pregnancy stress for expectant mothers as well as postpartum women in the US. The findings indicated that one of their biggest concerns is their baby contracting the disease. Some women expressed fears that simply going to the hosp


Poor diet in pregnancy can lead to child obesity, say researchers

Children born to mothers who eat a lot of processed foods packed with sugar and salt face an increased risk of obesity late in childhood, researchers said on Monday. "Children born to mothers who eat a low-quality diet — high in inflammation-associated foods — during pregnancy may be


During the third trimester of pregnancy, sleep on your back

Pregnancy is accompanied by many disturbing symptoms, and in the last trimester of pregnancy it becomes more difficult to sleep for the pregnant woman, as the size of the abdomen increases, and the back and joint pain increases, which makes searching for a comfortable sleeping position not easy.


What’s new in feeding babies post COVID-19

When I was a young nutrition professional, I would regularly critique my mom on how she cooked for us when we were kids. “You overcooked the vegetables,” I remarked to her on one occasion. To which she answered, “My, it’s a wonder you kids ever grew up to live this long!&


Healthy snacks for your baby after the age of 6 months

During the first six months of your baby's life, he is dependent on breastfeeding in his nutrition, and after that you can gradually introduce solid foods into his diet, and provide snacks to your child that makes him accustomed to eating regularly, and also keeps him from feeling hungry that may


Essential nutrients to boost your baby's immune system

When your toddler encounters germs, whether through disease or vaccinations, his body begins to form antibodies to diseases, so his immunity is formed between the ages of six months to three years, and your child's immune system will not be completed before the age of five, so all that you give to


Babies born to COVID-19 mothers have antibodies, study finds

All five babies born to women with COVID-19 infection during a study in Singapore have had antibodies against the virus, although the researchers said it is not yet clear what level of protection this may offer. The findings from a study of 16 women released on Friday also found that most were mi


Simply regain your fit after giving birth

Ruaa Al-Masry, a clinical pathologist at Health Shield Medical Center, provides women with some tips through which they can regain their weight before pregnancy in a healthy way: Not following a strict diet: The goal should not be to lose weight quickly, because your body needs proper nutrition,


Tips for pregnant women after a cesarean delivery

Caesarean section is the second option after natural childbirth, and because cesarean delivery is considered one of the major surgeries, you must know the most important advice for reproach yourself and your baby afterwards, by following up on the advice of Dr. Adly Al-Hajj, the obstetrics and gyn


Why does your child speak late?

Some children have a delayed speech. What are the reasons for this? How can it be confronted? To answer these questions, German speech specialist Melina Hagemann said that the child's delay in speaking has no clear reasons, indicating that the matter is not related to the educational and cultural


10 steps to train a baby to sleep on his own

Many parents suffer from the problem of the child not sleeping alone, which represents an eternal struggle between the parents ’desire and the child's desire to sleep in the parents’ room, which leads to the parents surrendering to the child's desire in most cases. There are a number


Learn about the effect of vitamin deficiency on fetal regulation

Biologists at the University of Oregon have proven that vitamin E plays an essential role in the formation of the brain and nervous system in the early stages of fetal development. Scientific Reports reports that Oregon State University scientists have conducted experiments on zebrafish, the resu


How do you wean your child?

Although the stage of breastfeeding is ideal for strengthening the relationship between the mother and the child, there is a time to end it and start the stage of the child eating solid food, as each age has its requirements for the correct nutrition to grow properly, and weaning a baby is one of


Surprise ... a secret hidden in digital pregnancy tests

Digital pregnancy tests have spread recently, and they are like traditional home pregnancy tests that check urine and show two lines in the case of pregnancy or one line in the absence of pregnancy, but instead digital pregnancy tests contain a small screen that tells you if the pregnancy is negat


Get rid of guilt towards your child

A mother's emotions towards her baby explode from the very first moments after birth, and she wishes she breastfed forever; But soon chaos reigns over and all her dreams about motherhood are shattered on the rock of stress, screaming, weakness to depression; So many new mothers struggle with perfe


For Iraqi mothers-to-be, hospitals are pandemic no-go zones

 Iraqi midwife Umm Mariam used to help bring three babies into the world per day. But with mothers-to-be avoiding pandemic-hit hospitals, she now delivers twice that number in her makeshift home clinic. Across the country recovering from decades of war, health centers face shortages of oxygen




Caricature

Polls

تجنب كلمة «ربما» مع أطفالك.. لهذا السبب

يلجأ العديد من الآباء إلى استخدام كلمة "ربما" عندما يطلب منهم الأطفال الإذن لفعل شيء، وهم لا يرغبون في السماح به، حيث يعتقد الآباء أن كلمة ربما يمكن أن تشتت الطفل عن طلبه حتى ينساه.وعلى الرغم من أن ذلك قد ينجح في بعض الأحيان، إلا أن هذا الأسلوب يؤدي إلى مشاكل في تفاعلك مع طفلك، فعلى سبيل المثال ير


طفلك يطلب الاهتمام؟.. هكذا تتعاملين معه

الاهتمام أو الانتباه مطلب إنساني أساسي ينشأ من التعلق، وبالتالي يتوق كل طفل إلى الاهتمام، خاصة من والديه. لكن، لصعوبة الحياة واضطرار الأب والأم للعمل لساعات طويلة لتلبية متطلبات أطفالهما، فإن معظم الآباء غير قادرين على قضاء وقت ممتع وكافٍ مع أطفالهم. نتيجة لذلك، يمكن أن يشعر الطفل بأنه مهمل ويؤدي


نصائح للتغلب على فكرة الطفل المفضل على أشقائه

يرفض معظم الآباء الاعتراف بكونهم يفضلون أحد أطفالهم على الآخرين، لكن الحقيقة هي أن العديد من الآباء لديهم طفل مفضل، وهذا ما أثبتته إحدى الدراسات، التي فحصت 384 عائلة لديها أكثر من طفل واحد، ووجدت أن 74% من الأمهات، و70% من الآباء أظهروا معاملة تفضيلية تجاه طفل واحد دون الآخر، بحسب موقع Verywellfam


حرارة طفلك الرضيع.. مؤشر إلى صحة جسمه

الحرارة العالية مصدر الخوف الأبرز لدى الأمهات، فعند تجاوز درجة حرارة أطفالهن 38 مئوية، يبدأن بالقلق أكثر على صحتهم، بعد أن يكن قد بذلن مجهوداً في ضبط أعصابهن عند وصول درجة حرارة الطفل إلى 37.5 مئوية، عبر إعطائه خافضاً للحرارة وكمادات المياه الدافئة.ومع الأمهات كل الحق في الخشية على أطفالهن من ارتف


هذا ما يحتاج إليه الطفل المريض بـ"السكري"

تمثل رعاية طفل مصاب بمرض السكري مسؤولية كبيرة، تتطلب معلومات كافية ووافية عن هذا المرض، ودراية واسعة بأفضل وسائل العناية به، والإلمام كلياً بالمحظورات. ولابد لنا من إدراك أن رعاية طفلٍ مصابٍ بالسكري تتطلب جهداً إضافياً، لينعم دائماً بالراحة، وليكون محمياً من أي مضاعفات هو بغنى عنها. الدكتور ش


"التنمر" قضية تؤثر في طفلك.. انتبهي إليها!

يشكو بعض الأطفال في سن المدرسة تنمر زملائهم لهم بسبب أو من دونه، وقد يكون طفلك مؤدباً ومجتهداً في دراسته ما يعرضه للسخرية من زملائه، أو قد يكون سهل التأثر بأي موقف يمر به، ما يؤدي إلى شعوره بالعجز عن مواجهة زملائه.الحل، دائماً، يبدأ من الأسرة والمدرسة معاً، فمواجهة حكاية التنمر مع زملائه، لن تكون


كيف تقوين شخصية طفلكِ من عمر 3 سنوات

مع بدء الطفل عامه الثالث، يدخل في تغيرات ومراحل تكوين جديدة، وخلال هذه المرحلة يتطلب من الأم التدخل لتعليم طفلها الكثير من المهارات وتطويرها ودعمه بشتى الطرق.ومن أهم المهارات التي تبدأ في الظهور خلال هذا العام، هي تكوين الشخصية والرأي، لذلك لا بد أن يرافق ذلك اختلاف في طريقة التعامل مع طفلكِ، واله


نصائح لوجبات صحية خفيفة ومغرية للأطفال

يمل الأطفال سريعاً التكرار ذاته يومياً، في الوقت الذي تجتهد الأمهات به للحفاظ على روتين يومي صباحي مفيد لأطفالهن، قبل التوجه إلى المدرسة من خلال الاستيقاظ مبكراً، وتناول الإفطار والذهاب بحماس إلى المدرسة، ويعانين رفض الأطفال تناول ذات الوجبات اليومية، التي غالباً تقتصر على مشتاق الحليب والألبان.


اجعلي شخصية طفلك قوية.. بهذا الأسلوب

تشكو معظم الأمهات ضعف شخصية أطفالهن، مقارنة بالأجيال السابقة.وترد الأمهات السبب إلى اختلاف طريقة التنشئة حالياً مع اختلاف الزمن وتطوره، وزيادة مساحة انشغال الأطفال بعوامل اللهو الكثيرة، التي لم تكن متوفرة ومتاحة بهذه السهولة في أزمان سابقة، فضلاً عن تأثيرات جائحة "كورونا"، التي أصابت العالم لعامين


تعاملي مع طفلك الجاحد.. بهذه الطريقة

الأبوة ليست سهلة أبداً، وتتطلب الكثير من الجهد، خاصة في عصرنا الحالي، حيث تجاوزت الأدوات والاحتياجات المادية القيم الإنسانية، لكن لايزال بإمكان الآباء تربية أطفال مدركين اجتماعياً ومسؤولين.يتناول موقع parenting.firstcry الصحي معاناة بعض الآباء، الذين يقولون إن أطفالهم لا يقدرون أي شيء يفعلونه من أ


طرق لتقليل إجهاد وقلق الامتحانات لدى الأطفال

يمكن لفترة الامتحانات أن تشكل الكثير من الضغط على الأطفال، ويمكن أن تكون آثار إجهاد هذه الفترة على الصحة العقلية والجسدية للأطفال مدمرة، خاصة في السن المبكرة. وتزداد هذه المشكلات سوءاً مع انتقال الطلاب إلى مواد أكثر صعوبة، وقد يكون الضغط على التفوق في الحياة مرهقاً بشكل لا يصدق. لذا، كآباء عل


الطالب المشاكس.. صفة تزعج زملاءه وتؤذيه

كلنا دخلنا المدرسة، ومررنا بتجارب مختلفة، خلال تلك السنوات الطويلة، التي قضيناها على مقاعد الدرس، وتعاملنا مع نماذج مختلفة من الطلاب، وبالتأكيد مر علينا الطالب المشاكس، الذي لا يهدأ أبداً ويسبب الإزعاج والتوتر لزملائه، وقد يكون هذا الطالب واحداً منا.ودائماً يقسم المعلمون طلابهم إلى ثلاثة أنواع: ال


تصرفات تنمي أدمغة أطفالك.. لا تمنعيهم عنها!

يغضب الآباء من تصرفات أطفالهم المتكررة، وقد يصرحون علناً بأنهم يكرهون هذه الصفة فيهم.لكن هل يدركون أن وراء إلحاح الصغار مفاهيم كثيرة، يؤشر بعضها إلى نباهتهم وذكائهم ومواهبهم الفطرية، التي تحتاج إلى رعاية واهتمام؟وضع بعض خبراء علم النفس لائحة طويلة من أفعال الصغار التي يكررونها بإلحاح كبير، وبنفس ا


طفلك الأكبر يتحمل مسؤولية أشقائه.. ثقة أم تهوراً؟

كثيرة هي العائلات، التي تفصل بين مواليدها عدة سنوات، ومعظم هذه العائلات يكون بها الوالدان من الموظفين، ولا يملكان رفاهية التعاقد مع مربية لرعاية أطفالهما أثناء غيابهما في أوقات العمل، لذا يفضلان بالدرجة الأولى الابتعاد في السنوات عند إنجاب أطفالهما، وتالياً الانتظار حتى يكبر طفلهما الأول ويدرك ما


النساء متهمات دائماً عند إنجاب الفتيات.. العلم يجيب!

لم يُجدِ التطور الطبي نفعاً، على ما يبدو، في تغيير القناعات القديمة حول أن السيدات هن المسؤولات عن إنجاب الفتيات!لذلك، مازال البعض يعتقد أن السيدات هن السبب في تحديد نوع المولود، وتلاحقهن الاتهامات من السيدات الكبيرات السن بأنهن السبب في إنجابهن الفتيات، وعند سؤال من يؤمنَّ بهذه النظرية، يقلن هكذا


لا تفسدي طفلك بهذه المغريات

لا أحد يحب الطفل أكثر من أمه وأبيه، سوى أجداده، ومقدار الدلال والعاطفة الذي يمنحه هؤلاء جميعاً للطفل، وستحدد مستقبلاً طريقة عيشه، واتخاذ قراراته، ورؤيته للأمور من حوله.وقد يكون مسموحاً لكم بتدليل أطفالكم كثيراً، لكن يجب الحد من الدلال الكبير والعاطفة الزائدة على الحد، عندما يصبح الطفل في سن الإدرا


كوني حذرة : كيف تتحدثين مع أطفالك عن خطر الغرباء؟

لينا الحوراني عندما يتعلق الأمر بسلامة أطفالنا، خصوصاً بعد ابتعادهم عن نظرنا يومياً للذهاب إلى المدرسة، فإن تحذيرهم من الغرباء لا يكفي. فلا بد، كما يعتقد الخبراء أن نضع الحقائق أمامهم، لأنها أكثر أهمية من مجرد إخبارهم بأن يكونوا على حذر من رجل أو امرأة بمظهر غير عادي. حيث يُعتقد أن معظم الأنشطة الإ


تربية الأطفال.. أنواعها وتأثيرها

يرغب بعض الآباء في أن تكون تربيتهم لأطفالهم معتدلة، وبأفضل أسلوب. ولأن الآباء لا يتشابهون، تختلف تربيتهم لأبنائهم، بحسب البيئة التي عاشوا بها، وطريقة التربية التي مارسها آباؤهم معهم.ومن هذا الجانب، تنوه أخصائية علم النفس والاجتماع، منيرة صالح، إلى وجود أربعة أنواع من التربية، هي: التربية السلطوية







شخصية العام

كاريكاتير

إستطلاعات الرأي