Motherhood and childhoodYour healthStyleYour beautyYour KitchenLeading womenYour HomeYou & HimYour rightsYour perfumeEngagement & marriageWomen and work

Home Remedies ... Can They Help Relieve Sciatica Pain?

Is there anything I can do at home to relieve sciatica pain? Sciatica is a condition that causes pain that radiates down the buttocks and leg. Pain occurs when pressure or irritation occurs in one of the sciatic nerves in your body, which extends from your back to your toes. The problem is most


Get rid of it permanently .. How to remove dark circles under the eyes as soon as possible

Quick home remedies to get rid of dark circles with some quick tips and remedies that can help you fight black circles. Tomatoes for dark circles:Tomatoes are one of the best natural whitening agents. Tomatoes rich in Vitamin C help improve the texture and appearance of your skin. The lycopene in


Learn about common uses of apple cider vinegar

It is known that there are several recent studies that have shown the importance of using apple cider vinegar in the kitchen, healthy cooking and other things, as it has been proven that apple cider vinegar helps purify the digestive system because it contains beneficial bacteria, in addition to i


100 Saudi Women Appointed as Notaries Public

As part of Saudi Arabia’s drive to empower women in various fields, 100 women were appointed as notaries public in the Kingdom. Justice Minister Dr. Walid al-Samaani made the announcement on Sunday. The move is aimed at expanding the role of women in judicial practice The minist


These foods make your hair longer than you imagine  

Every girl dreams of long, smooth hair free of breakage and problems. If you are among those, I know that there is a connection between some vitamins and minerals in the food and healthy hair. The Healthy website revealed the importance of these types of foods to women and girls to have healthy h


Rana Ellithi: A New Ambassador for Modest Fashion

Rana Ellithi, a 21-year-old Egyptian-British female, is among the latest fashion influencers who joined Instagram and attracted hundreds of followers in few weeks after setting up her account. Speaking to Asharq Al-Awsat, Rana said that after graduating from SOAS with a BA in Business Administrat


Early detection of breast cancer and how to treat it

Breast cancer is one of the most common types of cancer among women, yet many women refuse to undergo tests to diagnose it early, which allows for its treatment and prolonging their lives. Breast cancer can be easily diagnosed even in its early stages, so it can be treated effectively. However, t


Elegant winter women's fragrances that are timeless

Most of the winter perfumes are distinguished by their warm and refined notes that provide women with a luxurious scent that lasts for hours. In this article, we offer you a wonderful collection of the most beautiful and finest winter women's perfumes that suit different times, so you can choose a


Learn the symptoms of rheumatoid arthritis

On October 23 of each year, the world celebrates the International Day of Rheumatism, which is one of the most widespread diseases in the world, and this disease includes the emergence of a group of medical disorders, most notably rheumatoid arthritis.According to webmd, rheumatoid arthritis occur


Without exercising .. Tips for women to lose weight after childbirth

While exercising is one of the most important things that people should do to lose some weight, this may not be possible for women who have recently given birth, especially since losing weight after childbirth is not easy. Slimming after childbirth And since not engaging in any physical activity


Saudi Women Make New Gains with Latest Shura Council Appointments

Women empowerment in Saudi Arabia has been expedited over the last few years with trailblazing women being appointed to high posts in both the public and private sectors. Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques King Salman bin Abdulaziz issued a Royal Order appointing Hanan Al-Ahmadi as assistant speak


Why shouldn't we wash jeans, and what is the best way to clean them?

Are you the one who washed jeans after every use, or at least weekly? You may need to rethink the topic after reading this report: Why shouldn't jeans be washed permanently? According to The Independent, jeans should not be treated like any other clothing when it comes to washing. Levi's CEO an


First Saudi woman to singlehandedly nab a Guinness World Record revealed

Artist Ohud Abdullah Almalki has become the first Saudi woman to achieve a Guinness World Record title singlehandedly with her impressive feat — the largest coffee painting in the world using expired granules, illustrating seven leading figures of Saudi Arabia and the UAE.   This pain


First lady makes debut appearance on Omani women’s day

Oman’s first lady made her first appearance on Saturday when she bestowed royal awards to a number of women on the country’s women’s day.Ahad bint Abdullah bin Hamad Al-Busaidiyah hosted a ceremony at the Seeb Palace during which she awarded the Royal Commendation Medal to severa


Can Asparagus Root Make You Happier?

Just when you think you’ve tried every adaptogenic herb around, another rises in popularity and promises to be the answer to everyone’s myriad of daily woes. Enter wild asparagus root, of which there are two common varieties used in Eastern medicine. Asparagus racemosus is a beige root


How to Control Your Tears When a Conversation Gets Way Heavy

You don't want to cry, but you feel the tears coming. They are right behind your eyelids, and in a couple of blinks, you know they will be all over your face—as will your "Yes, I'm a crier" humiliation. That's because, while crying is completely healthy and something you should do from


Fashion's Next Generation Goes Green

From using custom-made, biodegradable fabrics and ‘living’ clothes that photosynthesize to polyester created from planet-warming carbon dioxide, European start-ups are on a quest to transform one of the world’s most polluting industries: fashion. The business is responsibl


How to clean oven eyes

There are many household appliances in the kitchen, and perhaps one of the most important, prominent and most used is the oven (gas), as it is the element used to prepare and prepare meals and sweets on the table, and it is also the first device to be exposed to dirt, especially oven eyes, here ar




Person of the Year

Caricature

Polls

أمومة وطفولةصحتكأناقتكجمالكنساء رائداتبيتكأنتِ والرجلمجوهراتك وإكسسواراتكحقوقكعطركخطوبة وزواجالمرأة والعمل

انعكاسات تغذية المرأة السليمة على صحة عائلتها

في يوم المرأة العالمي، دعوة إلى كلّ امرأة إلى الاهتمام بغذاءها، في كل مراحل حياتها، فالتغذية السليمة عنصر أساس لضمان صحتها أولًا، فصحة عائلتها. معلومٌ أن طبيعة جسم المرأة تختلف عن طبيعة جسم الرجل، وذلك لمرور المرأة في مراحل عدّة، مثل: البلوغ والحمل والولادة وانقطاع الطمث، إذ يتغير مستوى الهرمونات ف


تعلمي فن التعامل مع الزوج

كثيرٌ من الزوجات لا يعلمن الكثير عن قوانين السعادة الزوجية، ولا فن التعامل مع الزوج، لذلك ففإما أن ينتهي الزواج بالطلاق والانفصال، وإمّا أن يستمرّ الزوجان في زواجهما نتيجة الضغط الاجتماعي ولكن بتعاسة، وبحسب الدكتور مدحت عبد الهادي، خبير العلاقات الزوجية هنا بعض النصائح للزوجة للحفاظ على أسرتها:أخذ ك


تنورة التول للمحجبات... تعلمي كيف تنسقيها

تُعَدُّ تنورة التول الطويلة لمسة أنثوية مميزة للمحجبات في الصيف والربيع، حيث تُنسق بأسلوب يومي ناعم أو مناسب للسهرات على حد سواء، ولأن الكثيرات من الفتيات يواجهن صعوبة في تنسيقها بأسلوب أنيق ومحتشم، فقد رصدنا لكُنَّ من وحي مدونات الموضة عدة خيارات، فتألقن على غرارهن. تنورة التول بأسلوب كاجوال


إمبراطورة الأناقة... ساعة جوزفين من دار شوميه Chaumet

تمّ تحديث  مجموعة "جوزفين" Josephine  بإبداعات جديدة تعكس الجوانب العديدة لشخصيّة الإمبراطورة، التي كانت الملهمة الأساسيّة الأولى لدار "شوميه" Chaumet. إن تصاميم "جوزفين إيغريت" و"جوزفين روند ديغريت" تقترن مع تصميم فريد لساعة تستحضر حضور الإمبراطورة كأيقونة موضة، أما تصميم "جوزفين فا


كيفية تطبيق مكياج كوري خفيف للعروس

يتميز المكياج الكوري بالبساطة وقلة الألوان المُستخدمة في تطبيقه، حيث يعتمد على إبراز جمال وجه العروس دون الحاجة إلى استخدام الكثير من الألوان أو القيام بنحت الوجه باستخدام الكونتور، أو اعتماد مكياج سموكي ثقيل لإبراز العينين، إضافة إلى تجنب استخدام الهايلايتر أو الجليتر اللامع، وهو ما يمنح العرو


باباسكو متجر إلكتروني وهمي لمساعدة المعنّفات

ابتكرت كريستينا باباسكو المراهقة البولندية موقعاً عبقرياً حاز على جائزة الاتحاد الأوروبي، إذ قررت أن تنشىء متجراً إلكترونياً وهمياً لتؤسس خط حياة لضحايا التعنيف المنزلي فيبدين في الواجهة وكأنهن يشترين مستحضرات التجميل، وتختتم طلبية الشراء بطلب النجدة. وتتحدث كريستينا عن فكرتها التي فازت بجائزة 10 آل


تسويق جهاز لتقوية اللسان والحد من الشخير

وافقت إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية، أخيراً، على تسويق جهاز جديد يعمل على تقوية اللسان ويساعد على الحد من الشخير لدى مرضى انقطاع النفس الانسدادي. وعلى عكس الأجهزة المستخدمة أثناء النوم، يتم استخدام هذا الجهاز أثناء الاستيقاظ، وهو مصمم لتحفيز وتقوية اللسان حتى لا ينهار للخلف ويعوّق مجرى التنفس أثنا


بـ 100 ريال... إعلان لصنع الغمازات يستفز الصحة السعودية

ردت وزارة الصحة السعودية على إعلان لصنع الغمازات نشره أحد المحال بأن الإعلان عن مثل هذه الأشياء في الأسواق والأماكن العامة غير قانوني، وتوعدت بعقاب من يقف خلفه، مشيرة إلى أن هذه الأنشطة صحية، ويمنع ممارستها خارج المؤسسات الطبية.  ونقلت صحيفة «عكاظ» السعودية عن إدارة التواصل والعلاق


عطور جريئة في اليوم العالمي للمرأة

في اليوم العالمي للمرأة، نحتفل بالسيدات الرائدات كلّاً منهن في مجالها. ولكن الاحتفال الأكبر يبقى بقوّة المرأة، بثبات خطواتها وحريّتها. حرية المرأة تعني أن تعيشي بجرأة وأن ينبض قلبك بحماسة متّقدة.. الحرية هي أن تصرخي بأعلى صوت وأن تكوني حرّة بكلّ ما للكلمة من معنى! ولأنّ عطركِ هو الذي يتحدّث عنكِ


كيفية تنظيف بقع الشاي من السجاد؟

ماغي شما من الصعب نزع بقع الشاي عن السجاد، لاحتواء الشراب المُحبّب لملايين في العالم، على مادة التانين، التي تساهم في جعل بقع الشاي تتغلغل في أنسجة السجاد. لذا، من الهامّ علاج البقع فور حدوث الانسكابات على السجاد، وذلك لتسهيل عميلة التنظيف وفي هذا الإطار، نقدم مكوّنات فعّالة في تنظيف بقع الشاي من


موضة خريف 2021... موديلات فساتين ترتر

هيمنت فساتين السهرة المطرزة بالترتر بشكل كبير على مجموعات خريف 2021 للأزياء الجاهزة والتي تابعناها خلال أسبوع نيويورك، واستحوذت اهتمام المصممين.  فساتين ترتر طويلة من أسبوع نيويورك انفحي اطلالتك بالفخامة بإعتماد الفساتين الترتر الطويلة والتي تسابقت الدور العالمية على إدراجها ضمن مجموعات


احذري... التغذية غير الصحية تهدد بـ"سكري" الحمل والجنين

أوردت مجلة «إلتيرن » الألمانية أن سكري الحمل يحدث بسبب التغيرات الهرمونية، التي تطرأ على جسم المرأة في هذه الفترة، والتي تؤدي إلى ارتفاع مستوى السكر بالدم. وأوضحت المجلة المعنية بالأسرة والطفل أن سكري الحمل يهاجم بصفة خاصة المرأة، التي تتبع نظاماً غذائياً غير صحي، والمرأة، التي تعاني ال


خضعن لـ "تعقيم قسري" كي لا ينجبن... محكمة تنظر في قضية نساء فقيرات

تثير محاكمة الرئيس البيروفي الأسبق ألبرتو فوجيموري التي بدأت مطلع مارس، بتهمة فرض "التعقيم القسري" على آلاف النساء الفقيرات بين 1996 و2000 في إطار خطة لتحديد النسل، الأمل لدى الضحايا في إحقاق العدالة والحصول على تعويضات عن معاناتهم. وقالت غلوريا باسيليو هوامان (48 عاما) لوكالة فرانس برس "ننتظر تحقي


للمرأة: 8 أغذية مضادة للشيخوخة

تبحث النساء عن الشباب الدائم مهما تقدّمن في العمر؛ وهنّ قد يجدن ضالتهن في مستحضرات العناية بالبشرة أو في المداومة على التمرينات الرياضية. إلى ذلك، تثبت دراسات أن ثمّة أغذية تتصف بالـ"خارقة"، لأنّها تضطلع بدور فعّال في إطار تأخير تلف الخلايا، وبالتالي الشيخوخة. وزن مثالي  تشدّد مجموعةٌ من الدر


فساتين زفاف للقصيرات 2021... إليكِ الموديلات

إذا كنت عروساً ذات قوام قصيرة وتبحثين عن فستان زفاف 2021 يناسبك عليك إتباع هذه النصائح. إذ لا يختلف إثنين أن ما يليق بالعروس ذات القوام الطويلة لا يتناسب مع العروس القصيرة. الكثير من الجرأة قد تكسر العروس ذات القوام القصيرة، بعض العادات وتتحلّى بالكثير من الجرأة. وأولى خطوة يمكن القيام بها هي إختي


كيف تنظفين الأثاث الجلدي؟

يُمن حلاق تعتبر الأرائك الجلدية والأثاث المصنوع من الجلد بشكل عام من الإضافات الكلاسيكية التي تعطي لغرفة الجلوس رونقاً خاصاً، لكن مع ذلك قد يواجه أصحابها مشاكل تتعلق بالتنظيف، فاستخدام الأدوات الخاطئة لتنظيف الأثاث الجلدي سيؤدي إلى تلفه بسرعة أكبر. لذا إليكم شرحاً مفصلاً عن كيفية تنظيف هذا النوع


كيف تختارين عطور الربيع وما أجددها؟

ميرنا عباس يعتبر الإنتقال من العطور الشتوية إلى الربيعية انتقال جذري بحيث تختلف المكونات العطرية من القوية كالأخشاب، البهارات والعود إلى الأزهار والفاكهة المنعشة. تعرفي على أبرز النصائح لضمان ثبات العطر عليك وتابعي أجدد الإصدارات العالمية التي تتماشى مع شخصيتك ومزاجك. عطر" لو أودو دواليت من كلوي


كيف يؤثر جمال المرأة على الرجل؟

أظهرت الدراسات التي أجراها باحثو جامعة هارفارد وأيضًا من قبل قسم علوم الإدارة والهندسة بجامعة تشجيانغ الصينية أن الجمال يفوق بشكل فعال قدرة الرجال على التصرف بعقلانية...وللبحث في تأثير الجمال على عقل الرجل، وجد أكاديميون في جامعة تشجيانغ أنه كلما كانت المرأة أجمل، زاد احتمال توخي الحذر والقفز إ






كاريكاتير

إستطلاعات الرأي