Motherhood and childhoodYour healthStyleYour beautyLeading womenYour HomeYou & HimYour rightsYour perfumeEngagement & marriageWomen and work

Handmade with love: Nepali takes grandma's socks to the world

Every winter, Lorina Sthapit and her cousins would warm their feet in woollen socks freshly knitted by their grandmother. As the brightly coloured pairs stacked up in her cupboard, the 32-year-old felt inspired to share the creations with the world — co-founding a crafts venture t


In first-ever, female academic chairs Saudi Shura Council meeting

      The Shura Council of Saudi Arabia, a consultative body that has no-executive power within the absolute monarchy, made its own little history today by allowing a woman to chair a virtual session of the 150 member committee. Dr Hanan Al-Ahmadi, who was appointed as the new A


These signs indicate the strength of a woman's personality

Strong women are the women who make great changes in this world by seeking to achieve their visions and dreams, and these women also believe that life is too short to be restricted, and strong women will turn the balance of this world to leave a lasting imprint, as they master the art of living li


Egypt to penalise fathers of child brides

  Egypt's Cabinet is planning to issue a new law imposing more penalties for the marriage of underage girls and child labour, Prime Minister Mostafa Madbouly said during a Cabinet meeting on the national strategic population plan. The new law is set to toughen the penalties and broaden th


Luxurious perfumes

Do you want to abandon your current perfume and replace it with a luxurious fragrance from modern perfumes? Especially since winter perfumes are not very appropriate now, as the warm weather needs luxurious and refreshing perfumes at the same time. Based on that, we will present you with the most


Saudi Dima Al Yahya, the first Secretary General of the International Digital Cooperation Organization

In a step that affirms the Kingdom's endeavor to empower Saudi women, make them an effective partner in building the nation, and represent it well, whether at home or abroad, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia recently appointed Dima Al Yahya as Secretary General of the Digital Cooperation Organization,


Teeth whitening at home before events

The majority of women suffer from the problem of yellowing and discoloration of the teeth due to food, drinks and other things ... Hence, there are many products that help whiten teeth. But have you tried natural mixes? Mouth rinsing with coconut oil is an ancient and unique treatment used to whit


Rejuvenate the energy in your body with these snacks

During the cold season, many people feel a decrease in their energy level. They may need to eat some snacks that help replenish the body's energy and give it a dose of vitality and strength in the face of cold and various winter viruses.Nutritionist Abeer Abu Rajeli, from Diet of the Town Clinic,


Latest launch of VACHERON CONSTANTIN.  

The VACHERON CONSTANTIN women's collection launched earlier this year continues to shine as a new version of the Ejri predecessor-Winding joins its innovations. This version is boldly contemporary and delightfully classic, now combining the exquisite curves of the watch with an 18 karat rose gold


Steps to clean the leather jacket

To keep the leather jacket in good condition, you must refrain from washing it with a washing machine, as this may make it shrink, crack and deform. And if your jacket is dirty or dull, there are some quick, easy and effective ways to clean it. Soap and water Fill a large bowl with warm water, a


How to clean and perfume the carpet

Here we offer you a method of cleaning and perfuming carpet to keep it as long as possible, as follows. As soon as they fall on the carpet, it's important to clean up spills before they dry up The carpet is vacuumed weekly, with a vacuum cleaner that absorbs dirt from deep in the fibers. Note th


Full, defined eyebrows are the latest beauty trends

German cosmetic expert Ricarda Zell said that full and defined eyebrows represent the latest beauty trends, noting that they serve as a frame for the face and highlight the eyes while wearing a muzzle due to the outbreak of the Corona pandemic.Tseel added that women can achieve this popular eyebro


Natural ingredients prevent your hair loss forever

Many women suffer from the problem of hair loss, as a result of a lack of necessary minerals and vitamins, so the hair loses its vitality and begins to fall a lot. However, you can get rid of this problem through natural ingredients that are useful for hair, which we will introduce you to in this


Zainab is the first policewoman to wear a hijab as a police uniform in New Zealand

The New Zealand police allowed Muslim female officers to wear headscarves while working in the New Zealand police force, and according to the New Zealand newspaper site nzherald, the police allowed female officers to wear a uniform that includes an Islamic headscarf, "the hijab", which is easy to


In this simple way you get rid of facial wrinkles

Scientists from the University of California revealed a simple way to get rid of wrinkles, noting that eating fresh mango fruit with a sweet taste helps women in particular to get rid of wrinkles.The results of the study showed that regular consumption of mango honey (which has a golden color) is


Simply regain your fit after giving birth

Ruaa Al-Masry, a clinical pathologist at Health Shield Medical Center, provides women with some tips through which they can regain their weight before pregnancy in a healthy way: Not following a strict diet: The goal should not be to lose weight quickly, because your body needs proper nutrition,


Woman's self-immolation sparks outrage in Iran

A shocking incident of a woman setting herself on fire in the southern Iranian province of Hormozgan has evoked widespread anger and outrage across the country. The incident was reported on Thursday in the port city of Bandar Abbas, where a 35-year-old woman attempted self-immolation after her ho


The correct way to keep your makeup

The German beauty portal "Haut.D" reported that the correct storage of cosmetics plays an important role in preserving its safety and quality, and then the products achieve their desired aesthetic effect on the one hand, and at the same time maintain the health of the skin on the other hand.The be




Caricature

Polls

أمومة وطفولةصحتكأناقتك وحجابكجمالكنساء رائداتبيتكأنتِ والرجلمجوهراتك وإكسسواراتكحقوقكعطركخطوبة وزواجالمرأة والعملدينك وعقيدتك

لماذا قد يكره الزوج زوجته..؟ أسباب وحلول

في المرحلة الأولى من الزواج، يخلق الزوجان أوقاتًا جميلة معًا. إنهم يدللون بعضهم البعض ويفعلون كل ما هو ممكن لإسعاد بعضهم، ولكن مع مرور الوقت، قد تظهر الاختلافات، وقد يتغير السلوك أحيانًا بشكل جذري لدرجة أنكِ قد تتساءلين عما إذا كانت محبة زوجك تحولت للكراهية؟ د. إيريني عبد الرب جاد أخصائي الطب ا


إهمال المرأة لنفسها.. الأسباب وطريقة العلاج

عادة ما يشتكي الكثير من الأزواج من مشكلة إهمال الزوجات لهم بعد فترة من الزواج وأيضاً تغيير طريقة معاملتهن السابقة لهم. وعلى الرغم من أن المرأة تتميز بأنها حساسة وعاطفية وحنونة على زوجها، فإنها تصبح أكثر إهمالاً له. أسباب إهمال المرأة لنفسها 1- بحسب موقع Marriage، يُمكن أن يرجع تفسير إهما


أعراض التهاب الكبد الدهني الحاد أثناء الحمل وأسبابه

يعد الكبد الدهني الحاد هو أحد المضاعفات النادرة للحمل الذي يحدث عادةً في الثلث الثالث من الحمل أو بعد الولادة، ويؤثر بشكل أساسي على وظائف الكبد. ويمكن أن يؤدي إذا لم تتم معالجته سريعاً إلى فشل الكبد، وحدوث مضاعفات للأم أو الجنين. في المقابل التشخيص والعلاج في الوقت المناسب يساعد في سرعة تع


كيف تعطي دافعًا إيجابيًّا للموظفين؟

يمتلك الموظف المبتدئ في عمله الحماسة والدافع الإيجابي والرغبة في الإنجاز، أملًا في كسب رضا مديره المباشر، وإثباتًا لجدارته في المنصب الذي يشغله، ورغبةً في الحصول على المكافآت، والترقية في وقت قياسي. لكن، مع مرور الوقت، يقلّ عدد الموظفين الذين يمتلكون الدافع الإيجابي للاستمرار في العمل


موديلات أحذية فلات من أحدث مجموعات شتاء 2022

قدّمت الدور العالمية مجموعات غنيّة من الأحذية التي تنوّعت بتصاميمها وألوانها بما يتيح أمامك خيارات واسعة لشراء الحذاء المناسب لذوقك وإطلالاتك. ومن بين هذه التصاميم لفتتنا أحذية الفلات التي تميّزت بأشكالها العصرية والمتجدّدة. بوتيغا فينيتا Bottega Veneta   اختارت علامة بوتيغا فينيتا


تعرفي على حكم صلاة المرأة المتبرجة

عندما فرض الله على نساء هذه الأمة الحجاب لم يقيده بوقت دون آخر، فلم يلزمها إياه في الصلاة وأباح لها الخروج أمام الرجال الأجانب بغيره، فالدين كل لا يتجزأ، فالمرأة مأمورة بالحجاب مادامت ستظهر أمام الرجال الأجانب، فإن هي خرجت على الرجال الأجانب بغير حجاب فلا شك أنها آثمة في هذه الحال، ويجب عليها التوبة


مستوحاة من نيويورك.. ".Tiffany & Co" تطلق تشكيلة "Tiffany Knot"

أطلقت علامة ".Tiffany & Co" للمجوهرات الفاخرة تشكيلة "Tiffany Knot" الجديدة، بإلهام من موطنها الأم، حيث تحتفي التصاميم بالملامح المعمارية لنيويورك، وتحديداً الأسوار الشبكية التي تنتشر في شوارعها. وتُحول العلامة هذا الرمز المألوف إلى تفاصيل عصرية ومبتكرة، تعكس روح المدينة التي لا تنام، في تش


كيف تختارين الباب المناسب لمنزلك؟

للأبواب أهمية كبيرة في تأسيس ديكور المنزل، ولا تقل أهميتها عن اختيار ألوان الجدران والسقف وقطع الأثاث، والباب هو القطعة الأساسية الخاصة بالانطباعات الأولية المتعلقة بالمنزل والتي تعطي إيحاء بالنمط الذي تقوم عليه أساسيات وديكورات المنزل.ويتكون باب المنزل من عدة مواد مختلفة، تتناسب مع جميع الأذواق، لذ


مام الزنجبيل الساخن ينقي الجسم من السموم

يُستخدم "الزنجبيل"، منذ آلاف السنين في عدة مجالات مثل الطهي والأغراض الطبية والعلاجية، وذلك بسبب فوائده العلاجية المتعددة والمفيدة للجسم والعقل، ومن المعروف أن هناك الكثيرون يفضلون تناول شاي الزنجبيل خلال الأجواء الشتوية الباردة، للحصول على الدفء.وهناك طريقة أخرى تساعدك على الاستفادة من فوائد الزنجب


انتبهي.. عادات تفاقم تشقق الشفاه

جفاف وتشقق الشفاه، يعد من المشاكل الشائعة التي يمكن أن تحدث في الشتاء أو الصيف نتيجة عدة عوامل، بما في ذلك زيادة رطوبة الجو وعدم شرب ما يكفي من الماء وكثرة التعرض للشمس. وبجانب ذلك، هناك عادات نفعلها يمكن أن تفاقم من حالة تشقق الشفاه دون دراية منا، نوضحها فيما يلي لتجنبها؛ لعق الشفاه يظن الكثيرون


نصائح بسيطة للمعان ونظافة مجوهراتك

تضفي المجوهرات بريقاً ولمعاناً على مظهرك، كما أنها تساعد على إكمال إطلالتك، وعند شراء المجوهرات يجب حفظها بطريقة آمنة، حتى لا تتعرض للتلف أو الضرر، فتفقد لمعانها. لكن إذا كانت لديكِ، بالفعل، قطعة مجوهرات مفضلة، وفقدت بريقها وأصبحت باهتة، فيمكنكِ إعادتها لشكلها الجميل مع بعض النصائح البسيطة، كالتالي:


اصنعي عطراً مميزاً لشعرك.. بمكونات بسيطة في منزلك

قد يكون غسل الشعر يومياً أمراً صعباً، ومع ذلك فهو مضر أيضاً، لكن تحتاج بعض الفتيات في الحصول على رائحة عطرة للشعر دون غسله بالشامبو، ويعد الحل الأسهل والأكثر فاعلية لهذه المشكلة هو استخدام "عطر للشعر". وتعمل العطور المخصصة للشعر على جعله لامعاً وناعماً، لذا قومي بإضافة "عطر الشعر"، إلى روتين العناي


ما حكم إيهام الزوجة زوجها أنها بكر وهي ليست كذلك؟

البكارة ليست ركنا من أركان النكاح، ولكن من تفعل ذلك وقعت في التدليس والكذب، وإذا وافق الزوج وعفا وصفح وقبل ووافق فلا ضير ولا مشكلة، ويلزم التوبة من الكذب والتدليس. ولكن تكلم الفقهاء من ناحية أن الزوج كان يملك فسخ النكاح حين اطلاعه على هذا التدليس، ومعنى ملكه للفسخ أنه يطلق من دلست عليه، ويأخذ منها م


أسباب ألم البطن أثناء الحمل.. ما هي؟

من الصداع والإجهاد إلى ألم الظهر والغثيان، تختبر السيدات العديد من الأعراض أثناء الحمل، بما في ذلك منطقة البطن، ولأن الأمر قد يكون محيراً بعض الشيء، نوضح في السطور التالية عدة أسباب وراء ألم البطن أثناء الحمل: الانغراسخلال أول أسبوعين إلى 6 أسابيع من الحمل، عادة يكون ألم البطن حينها نتيجة انغراس ال


حقائب "بولينغ" من مجموعة "Dior Vibe".. مهارة وحرفية

تجمع حقيبة "ديور فايب" (Dior Vibe)، من تصميم ماريا غراتسيا كيوري، بين عالم الألبسة الرياضية، وإرث الدار. وتمَّ كشف النقاب عنها في عرض "ديور كروز 2022" بأثينا. لقد ابتُكِرت هذه القطعة المرغوبة بمفهومٍ هجين، يعكُس رموز الأحذية الرياضية، كما تُضفي لمسة من الجرأة على كافّة التصاميم، وفي كافّة الظرو


الخوف من الزواج.. كيف تتغلبين عليه؟

هل ترعبكِ فكرة البقاء مع الشخص ذاته لبقية حياتك؟ هل يخيفك الزواج من غير أي سبب محدد؟ لا بد وأنكِ مرتِ بتجارب سيئة سببت لكِ الخوف من الزواج، لكن مهلاً.. فقرارك أن تبقي وحيدة من دون شريكٍ يشاركك حلو الحياة ومُرها، ليس قراراً صائباً ولا بد من أن تحطمي حاجز الخوف من الزواج وتتغلبي عليه عاجلاً


غسول للوجه سيرفع مستوى العناية ببشرتك في 2022

تنظيف الوجه هو الخطوة الأولى في روتين العناية بالبشرة، فهو يشكل الأساس لجميع المستحضرات التي يتم وضعها بعده، لذلك ليس بالإمكان الاستغناء عنه على الإطلاق. وتحتاج المرأة في بعض الأحيان الى التحول الى غسول وجه جديد نظراً الى التغيرات التي تطرأ على البشرة. ومؤخراً، تم إطلاق العديد من أنواع&nbs


لإطلالة فخمة لعروس 2022.. قلادات مرصعة بالياقوت الأزرق

تُعد القلادة من قطع المجوهرات التي تزيد فخامة ورقي العروس في ليلة الزفاف أو الخطوبة.ونظرًا لما يتميز به الياقوت الأزرق من فخامة ولون زاهي يخطف الأنظار، قدمت أشهر دور المجوهرات العالمية تصاميم فخمة وجذابة قلادات مرصعة بالياقوت الأزرق لإطلالة فخمة لعروس 2022، دعونا نستعرضها معًا في







كاريكاتير

إستطلاعات الرأي