Newly appointed Shura members sworn in

2021-01-19 | Since 1 Month

The newly appointed members of the Shura Council, the upper house of the Yemeni parliament, have been sworn in today.

The consultative body's chairman Ahmed Obayd bin-Daght and his two deputies Abdullah Abu Alghayth and Wahye Taha Aman took the oath before President Abd-Rabbu Mansour Hadi.

Chatting with them after the appointment, Hadi laid emphasis on the legislative role in achieving the supreme goal of the Yemenis: Ending the Houthi Persian coup, restoring the state and setting up a civilian federal state.

Read Also


No comments

Add Comment